Posted in Project Posts

The Boy

textfree955391072051349458444

For project one I chose a little boy that has become the face of most present day social media. The picture of the boy reached the surface of the Internet and rose in fame because everyone saw how stressed and serious a little boy could be. I chose this picture because the memos attached to the boy, no matter what the circumstances he always makes me laugh. As well as the memes usually describe how I feel and react to people in my head since I can’t say it out loud. This also describes how most people feel toward others. The picture groups people into two categories. A person is either the little boy or a person is the one always given a judgemental look. Although the boy usually seems serious, annoyed, and sometimes even confused. His correlation to my life makes me laugh. Therefore, I would categorize the picture as a humorous genre.

Leave a Reply

